Stroud Book Festival - Something Nasty in the Living Room
Nov
9
8:30 PM20:30

Stroud Book Festival - Something Nasty in the Living Room

Elisa Lodato and Amanda Reynolds

Something Nasty in the Living Room

20:30 - 21:30 : Friday 9th November

Lansdown Hall

Tickets £8: Available from Stroud Subscription Rooms

From Gillian Flynn’s “Gone Girl” to SJ Watson’s ”Before I Go to Sleep”, domestic noir – books in which unpleasant things happen far too close to home – remains hugely popular. To discuss this enduring trend, we bring together Elisa Lodato and Amanda Reynolds, two Gloucestershire novelists who focus on domestic darkness in their work.

Elisa will read from and discuss her gripping and atmospheric second novel, “The Necessary Marriage”, in which the arrival of new next-door neighbours unleashes desire, strained loyalties and a tragic chain of events. Amanda will read from and discuss her twisty psychological drama, “Lying to You” in which a wife who believed and stood by her husband after a shocking accusation made against him, is forced to confront the fact that he may, after all, be lying.

Chaired by Stroud novelist Tessa Harris.

View Event →
Cheltenham Literature Festival
Oct
9
2:00 PM14:00

Cheltenham Literature Festival

It’s hard to think of two more evocative subjects for novelists to explore. Join local author Amanda Reynolds (Lying To You) and Cheltenham Festivals’ writer-in-residence Jane Bailey (Lark Song) as they talk about their new novels and what inspired them. Chaired by Caroline Sanderson.

View Event →
An Evening with Amanda Reynolds at Warwick Books
Sep
20
7:00 PM19:00

An Evening with Amanda Reynolds at Warwick Books

TICKETS £5 to include refreshments.

Following on from her debut bestseller CLOSE TO ME, Amanda Reynolds will be introducing her second psycological suspense LYING TO YOU.

A gripping drama with dark twists and turns, perfect for fans of Big Little Lies, Anatomy of a Scandal, and Doctor Foster.

'GRIPPING and TWISTY' Laura Marshall, No.1 bestselling author of FRIEND REQUEST
'COMPULSIVELY READABLE' Kate Hamer, author of THE GIRL IN THE RED COAT

You think you know the truth, but what if your husband is LYING TO YOU?

When Jess Tidy was Mark Winter's student, she made a shocking accusation. Mark maintained his innocence, but the damage was done.

Karen Winter stood by her husband through everything, determined to protect her family.

Now, ten years later, Jessis back. And the truth about that night is finally going to come out.

LOCATION

24 Market Place
Warwick, CV34 4SL
Tel: 01926 499939

info@warwickbooks.net

 

View Event →
Dec
9
10:30 AM10:30

Evesham Festival of Words - BookFest

  • Almonry Museum & Heritage Centre (map)
  • Google Calendar ICS

BookFest

Come along to the Almonry and meet a host of local writers, encompassing a wide range of writing styles and genres, including children’s stories.  Meet the authors, enjoy a chat, short talks on a range of topics throughout the day (still to be finalised).  Free event and free refreshments.  Perfect opportunity to snap up some of those last minute christmas presents!

Free event.

Venue:  Almonry Museum and Heritage Centre

View Event →
Oct
12
7:00 PM19:00

The RIFF RAFF October Writers' Meet Up

DESCRIPTION

The Riff Raff is an event for aspiring authors and lovers of new writing. Each month we hear from five debut authors with a book published as close to the month as possible. 

This is your chance to hear new work first and snap up signed copies of the books for bargain prices...

To seek inspiration for your own masterpiece…

To ask questions of authors who only recently made the leap onto Step One of that daunting publishing ladder…

And, most importantly, to make friends with people who understand that trying to write a book is HARD.

View Event →
Oct
5
7:30 PM19:30

Northwood Hills Library

Dead Good Reads

Come and join us for a very special evening with three of the hottest crime authors.

Venue: Northwood Hills Library

When: Thursday, 5 October, 19:30 - 21:00 (1 hour 30 mins)

Description: An evening with JS Law, Amanda Reynolds and Sarah Hilary who will be talking about their books.

Price: Free - email culturebite@hillingdon.gov.uk to book

View Event →